Brambleberry Shores (Book #1 & #2)

BRAMBLEBERRY SHORES (BOOK #1 & #2)                       RAE ANNE THAYNE
Posted: June 20, 2013


Brambleberry Shores (The Women of Brambleberry House, #1 & #2)Two favorite Brambleberry House stories from "USA TODAY" bestselling author RaeAnne Thayne"The Daddy Makeover"

Eben Spencer learned long ago to keep his eye on the ball and his emotions under wraps. This philosophy has taken him to the pinnacle of success in business. But in his personal life, it led to a shattered marriage. So it's just him and his little girl...until he meets Sage Benedetto. She's warm, emotional, open--everything Eben is not. Sage's bewitching nature soon has this tycoon rethinking his future....

"His Second-Chance Family"

As a teenager Julia Blair found more than fun in the sun at Cannon Beach. She found a home--in the arms of her first love, Will Garrett. A bright future stretched out in front of Julia.... Though life hadn't worked out as planned, here she is, back in Cannon Beach, with her two kids in tow. Only to find Will there, too. Julia believes Will can still make her dreams come true, but will he let her into his heart to do the same for him?


MY REVIEW:


Every romance needs a little magic & these two stories give you just that. All the characters blend well together. If there were anything that I could say was wrong with this story it is that I don't know Anna's story. The rest is just fun .


Instant Temptation #3

INSTANT TEMPTATION #3                             JILL SHALVIS
Posted: June 20, 2013


Instant Temptation (Wilder, #3)T.J. Wilder is the perfect package of breathtaking adventure and raw sex appeal. Even better, he's about to reconnect with the one woman he's never been able to forget...
Get Your Pulse Racing
To Harley, the landscape around Wishful, California, is exhilarating, untamed, and more than a little dangerous. The same could be said for T.J. Wilder, who's invited himself along on her trek to study a rare coyote. Harley's career is riding on this trip, and she doesn't need a stubborn, incredibly sexy distraction. But T.J. is a professional guide who knows when to stay back and when to provide invaluable expertise-just like he's done since they were in high school. And Harley, as usual, is torn between throttling him and giving in to the raw attraction that's been smoldering all these years.
T.J. knows how proud and capable Harley is, but he's damned sure not letting her put herself at risk when there are illegal hunters in the area. She needs him, with the same soul-stirring urgency that he's always craved her. And here, in this beautiful place days from civilization, he'll finally have a chance to prove it-over and over again...

MY REVIEW:

I loved this book. TJ & Harley had a very bumpy ride when it came to a lifetime friendship gone a muck. Not understanding what went wrong & feeling a strong attraction to her after being out on expeditions for the family business. Harley ask TJ's brothers to map out a route for a hike to a dangerous part of a forest land & TJ finds out & decides to be her guide. Sparks fly & memories are revealed that TJ did not remember. This couple has a push me pull me relationship that leaves you laughing & sometimes sad for them both. The cast of characters once again did not disappoint. They are so funny I just love them. I'm guessing this series may be over but this is one I hate to see end.

Instant Gratification #2

INSTANT GRATIFICATION #2                       JILL SHALVIS
Posted: June 20,2013

Instant Gratification (Wilder, #2)

In Instant Attraction, Jill Shalvis introduced Cameron, Stone, and T.J.; the sexy, daredevil brothers who run Wilder Adventures. And for Stone Wilder, the thrill of a lifetime is about to arrive in a surprising package. . .
The Doctor Is In Deep
Wishful, California, is 3000 miles from Dr. Emma Sinclair's last job in a New York City ER. It may as well be another galaxy. Here, running her father's clinic for a summer, Emma treats bee stings, stomach flu, and the occasional pet cat. Plus, she has to contend with patients like Stone Wilder: gorgeous, laid-back, and irritating beyond belief. The man laughs at her. A lot. And Emma loathes him. All except that tiny part of her that wants to throw him on her examining table and break every doctor-patient rule in the book. . .
When Stone tries to help Emma learn to loosen up a bit, he pictures white-water rafting or scenic mountain hikes. Not a mind-blowing affair that shakes them both to the core. Emma's sure she has no place in a town like Wishful, but Stone knows different. Emma belongs here - in this town, in his life. And convincing this strong-minded, stubborn, sexy woman of that fact will be a challenge no Wilder man could resist. . .

MY REVIEW:

Although I enjoyed this story very much it was not as capturing and funny as the first one. This one I did enjoy because of the thought provoking methods Stone goes through to get the new Dr., Emma, to one notice him, two help her dad, & three become invested in her hometown. There are some really funny moments, fewer, but worth the read.

Instant Attraction #1

INSTANT ATTRACTION #1                             JILL SHALVIS
Posted: June 20, 2013


Instant Attraction (Wilder, #1)The first in a sensational new series, Jill Shalvis introduces Cameron, Stone, and T.J. Wilder—three bad-boy heroes who effortlessly mix breathtaking adventure and scorching sex appeal...

Get Wild...And Then Get Wilder...

Accountant Katie Kramer is a quintessential good girl; working hard, recycling diligently, all the while trying to ignore the feeling that she doesn't fit in anywhere. That's all she wants. Well, that; and amazing sex, and the kind of daredevil escapade she can look back on when she's crunching numbers in a dusty cubicle. Which explains why she just took a job in Wishful, California, working for Wilder Adventures and Expeditions. Waking up to find a magnificently built stranger towering over her bed; that part defies explanation...

After wandering the planet for months following a life-changing accident, Cameron Wilder has come back to the only home he knows. Under other circumstances, he might be thrilled to find a gorgeous woman sleeping in his cabin, but now, while he'll risk his body taking clients on adrenaline-drenched excursions, his heart is off limits. Still, Katie's killer smile triggers something deep in his gut...among other places. Showing her how exhilarating it can be to stop balancing her life as if it was a checkbook is the biggest rush he's ever felt, and an adventure Katie's wishing would never end...


MY REVIEW:

Once again I am not disappointed at all by Jill's witty look at life. She took two characters with tragedy in their resent past that are looking for ways to survive it & go at it in very different ways but make it work for themselves. While helping each other too. Not without a price, which by the way will leave you laughing out loud. It does sizzle between these two so get your fans ready but there are real lessons on how to faces fears on so many issues also. Can't say enough also about the cast of characters they are so funny. I just loved Annie & when you know her back ground you love her more. Maybe from my crazy background this all seems normal hmmm? Anyway thumbs up now I hope there are more to this as in a series.

Stealing Home (The Sweet Magnolias #1)

STEALING HOME (THE SWEET MAGNOLIAS #1)            SHERRYL WOODS
Posted: June 20, 2013

Stealing Home (The Sweet Magnolias #1)Maddie Townsend might live in a town called Serenity, but there's been nothing calm or peaceful about her life since her marriage broke up. This stay-at-home mom has no job skills, an out-of-control sixteen-year-old son, a talkative fourteen-year-old who's suddenly gone silent, a six-year-old daughter whose heart is broken, an ex-husband whose younger girlfriend is expecting their baby and two best friends who think she's somehow qualified to help them open a fitness spa for women. But if Maddie is a tad on edge with all that on her plate, it's nothing compared to the chaos that ensues when she discovers that her son's baseball coach has feelings for her and the whole town disapproves. Maddie's faced a lot of challenges lately with strength and resolve, but Cal Maddox may turn out to be more than she can handle.

Then again, he could just be the one man in all of South Carolina who can help her find serenity.


MY REVIEW:

This series is FANTASTICALLY funny & one amazing read. You will not be disappointed at all by most if any of the series. This one I enjoyed. But another old series if you can fined all the old copies in the library or second hand stores is "AND BABY MAKES THREE" & "AND BABY MAKES THREE: THE DELACOURTS OF TEXAS". That is touching, funny, & worth the read.

My Heart Remembers #3

MY HEART REMEMBERS #3                          PATRICIA McLINN
Posted: June 20, 2013


My Heart Remembers (Wyoming Wildflowers) (Silhouette Special Edition, No. 1439)Originally published by Silhouette

Wyoming Wildflowers – Bur-Marigold

Lisa Currick was once as bright and open as the sunny Bur Marigold wildflower of her native Wyoming. That’s how New York City Detective Shane Garrison has remembered her since she figured in his first investigation eight years ago. But when he arrives in her hometown determined to resolve the final element of that case, he discovers the girl he's remembered has become a very different woman.

Wildflower ArtOnce open-hearted and artistic, Lisa has put all that aside for a life of order and discipline. And Shane wants to know why. He can't forget the girl, but he's fascinated by the woman who challenges him to find answers inside himself.


MY REVIEWS:


This book I was not sure I wanted to read at first when reading the series. Lisa was a fluff character I thought. Yes, sister to a main character but still fluff. Although, I have to tell you I am so pleased I did read it after all. This was a love story of two people who fell in love at the wrong time & in the wrong place. Shane is a cop in NYC & Lisa is an apprentice designer of jewelry under Alex White. But, Alex is being investigated by Shane who through Lisa's help puts Alex in prison with Alex's permission. But after recovering all pieces of jewelry but one necklace. At court Lisa comes to the conclusion that Shane had only spent all those extra dinners, walks, & outing as part of his job & not for just her. So, she leaves for home & changes from this carefree artistic type to this straight lace predictable always working woman. Eight years go by & that's where all the fun begins.
I would highly recommend this book.

Match Made in Wyoming #2

MATCH MADE IN WYOMING #2                   PATRICIA McLINN
Posted: June 20, 2013

Match Made in WyomingOriginally published by Silhouette Special Edition

Wyoming Wildflowers -- Fireweed

When fire ravages Wyoming land, fireweed is among the first plants to return, brightening the blighted area with the joy of its blooms. Small-town lawyer Taylor Anne Larsen faces the challenge of doing the same for the pain-ravaged heart and disbelieving soul of ranch foreman Cal Ruskoff. Armed with the same grace and grit as the wildflower fireweed, Taylor also has allies – a matchmaking friend, the Wyoming winter, high-octane mutual attraction, and a rescued puppy who slips past Cal's defenses.

Cal might give in to passion temporarily, but from behind the wall he's built around his past and his secrets, he's certain Taylor is all that he can't let himself have. And he'll use all his weapons to keep her out.

"These characters -- their dialogue, their fears, their complex personalities -- are very real. As a reader, I couldn't help fall under Cal's spell -- a good, troubled, mixed-up man who forces Taylor to confront some of her own demons, even as he refuses to face his own . . . There's a lot of subtle -- and not so subtle -- humor here, the love scenes are at once tender and sizzling, and the emotions and fears of both characters wrap themselves around the reader's heart and don't let go." – Karen Templeton, review.


MY REVIEW:

This is a wonderfully encompassing second book in the series yet it is a story I feel that could stand alone. Cal & Taylor are two very strong characters that fall deeply in love I feel at first sight but both have issues from their past that they need to overcome, Cal especially. He has a dark & mysterious past that gets slowly revealed to Taylor being when they are trapped in a snow storm. Take this wild ride with them you will not be disappointed at all. The extra characters in this book only adds to the humor of the close friendships & community atmosphere you get from this series.

Almost A Bride #1

ALMOST A BRIDE #1                                      PATRICIA McLINN
Posted: June 20, 2013

Almost a Bride

Originally published by Silhouette

Wyoming Wildflowers: Indian Paintbrush

Dave Currick was everything Matty Brennan wanted for as along as she could remember. Right up until he broke her heart six years ago. Now that she’s returned to Wyoming for good, what she wants more than anything is to save her family’s ranch. Even if that means swallowing her pride and asking Dave to marry her.

Matty’s up to something – Dave knows that much. Just as he knows that Matty needs help, so of course he’ll provide it, just as he has all her life. Doing what’s best for Matty is second nature. Even when it comes to marrying her in name only. Although he can’t resist one hot-blooded kiss after the I-dos. Maybe – just maybe – his Matty will become more to him than Almost a Bride.


MY REVIEWS:

Talk about a case of parental mind games wow Dave got served up a big case of it at a time in his life when most of us if were honest are dealing in fear. So, for his mom to now be talking in riddles after the fact was even getting me frustrated for him. Then there is Matty. Who did not stand a chance from age 6. Parents pass, raised by grandparents, fall in love with boy next door on day one, & just when you are getting ready to make it all come together talking marriage down the line after college he breaks up with you. You leave town by transferring colleges, become an event planner, & study farming in order to come back home one day to take over the farm. Grandparents die leave farm to great uncle who runs it down then he dies that is where you come in. Can you make it work & be around Dave? Boy, can you but girl you do have a case of the crazies & that is what I love about this story it is like two grown adults finally getting to have their teenage romance & finally making all their crazy mistakes.

Hot On Her Trail (Hell Yeah! #2)

HOT ON HER TRAIL (HELL YEAH! #2)      SABLE HUNTER
Posted: June 20, 2013

Hot on Her Trail (Hell Yeah!, #2)

Jacob McCoy wishes for a wife and a family. Tis the Season for miracles when a young woman shows up on his doorstep: homeless, in danger and expecting a child - Jacob's child.

Their relationship is complicated by the fact that, A - they've never met before and B - she's a virgin. Jessie is determined not to be a burden to the McCoy family. As far as she's concerned, she is just passing through. Jacob has a different opinion - he wants Jessie in his life, in his bed and in his heart.


MY REVIEW:

OK, just let me say up front I was lucky enough now at two different times now to get the first two books in this series. Sable Hunter is a fantastic storyteller in her own rite. That she feels a need to cater to Romantic Erotica is kinda of sad she has the ability to reach a whole lot wider audience with her stories they pull you in that much with the characters & the way they interact. Don't get me wrong erotica has its place & she does it so lovingly with two people truly in love that it is endearing. She tackles some real issues as she did in this story with not only family drama of trust but murder & fear, hatred, & forgiveness. But, the issues of the beauty within or outer was big & the learning disabilities were dealt so well with. talking about there being no shame & that there are computer programs to help. So many people with this problem & some schools do not even consider it a disability so yes there are still young people even today who are dropping out do to the fact that they cannot get the help they need. Again loved book as well as the first one can't wait to read the next. Even if the guys are a little over the top with the mushy I think most women would take it over none.

Cowboy Heat (Hell Yeah! #1)

COWBOY HEAT (HELL YEAH! #1)           SABLE HUNTER
Posted: June 20, 2013


Cowboy Heat (Hell Yeah!, #1)An Erotic Romance

Aron McCoy has sworn off women - except for sex. When Libby Fontaine arrives at Aron's Tebow Ranch, she is determined to cram a lifetime of living into a few short months. The doctor has told her that she can't count on her remission from leukemia being a permanent one. Their attraction to one another is instantaneous and overwhelming. But when Aron finds out that Libby is innocent - he backs off. He has nothing to offer a girl who deserves white lace and promises. Then Aron catches Libby pleasuring herself in his stock tank and hears her cry out his name - and the heat is on.



MY REVIEW:


I was so pleasantly surprised by this book I can't begin to tell you. This is far beyond your simple Erotica book if there is one. This, as Libby the main character would say is A Romantic Romance Erotica. This is a story with characters that have spirit & life in them & real depth to them. I was just blown away with how well she has taken the storyline of Cancer & given Libby so much Power & Grace over it. As a Cancer survivor that means a lot. I just loved the way Aron just loved on her & how she brought so much love & life to all his brothers but to Aron too. Jacob her friend was her biggest supporter & his brother.  Aron's too for putting them together knowing what they both needed yet what they could lose too. Bravo!!

Sea Of Dreams

SEA OF DREAMS                                        KATHRYN LE VEQUE
Posted: June 20, 2013


Sea of Dreams (American Heroes Series)Blakesley Thorne moved to San Diego to escape a horrendous history in Los Angeles; a divorce, betrayal and murder were only part of it. A distant cousin of marshal Wyatt Earp, Blakesley intends to start a new life with her three very young daughters in the old homestead that has been in her family for generations. The home, one of the very first great homesteads to be built in early California, is full of legends of cursed gold and evil tidings.

Beck Seavington, Cmdr, USN, is a S.E.A.L. commander with a detachment from Coronado Naval Warfare Base. A handsome, lonely man fresh from a hellish divorce, he meets Blakesley in a life or death situation. Thrown together in what could have been a devastating circumstance, he is nonetheless smitten by the beautiful woman with the sea-colored eyes. Try as he might, he can't forget the spectacular young mother and he intends to pursue her.

Blakesley, too, is smitten with the gorgeous naval commander and becomes swept up in passion and attraction that neither one of them can control. Blakesley's walls of defense slowly come down with Beck's charm and gentleness, and her young daughters begin to learn what it is to trust again. As the pair fall desperately and hopelessly in love, Beck is determined to marry Blakesley even as his duties take him far away from her and right into the mouth of danger.

Tragedies threaten the pair and conflicts rise, but through it all, Beck and Blakesley's love is strong and unbreakable. When a final threat looms, it's up to Beck to save his wife in a showdown at the old Earp homestead where, once again, the Wild West reigns and ghosts from the history of old San Diego come full circle.


MY REVIEW:


It was a real pleasure & privilege to be able to read this story.Yes there were typos, yes there were creative licensing yet there was so much realism & creative of words to spin a good story. It's just made a great story, about a single American Hero character out of an elite unit of the S.E.A.L.S. It's told in a was to get you see how hard it is to be in the unit & have a family & the pressures that come to the person you love I this case Blakesley & Beck. I cried hard in some places & smiled wide in others. Just an really good love story that include a family but Beck is the type a man I want for my daughter.

The DiMaggio's

THE DiMAGGIOS' THREE BROTHERS, THEIR PASSION FOR BASEBALL, THEIR PURSUIT OF THE AMERICAN DREAM                                                         
TOM CLAVIN
Posted: June 19, 2013

The DiMaggios: Three Brothers, Their Passion for Baseball, Their Pursuit of the American DreamThe untold Great American Story of three brothers—Joltin' Joe, Dom, and Vince DiMaggio—and the Great American Game, baseball, that would consume their lives

More than 350 sets of brothers have played in the major leagues since the 1870s. But few have had the skill, the charisma, or the success of the DiMaggio brothers. Joe DiMaggio, "The Yankee Clipper," is an American icon and one of the greatest athletes of the twentieth century. Even his chief rival, Ted Williams, called him the greatest all-around player he ever saw.

But two of Joe's brothers, also center fielders, were dynamic players in their own right. Dominic, affectionately known as "The Little Professor," was a seven-time All-Star who played for the Boston Red Sox from 1940 through 1953. He hit better than .300 five times in his career, finished with a .298 average, and like his big brother, rarely struck out. And Vince DiMaggio, the eldest, made two All-Star teams and in 1941 smacked 21 home runs and drove in 100 RBIs while playing for the Pittsburgh Pirates.

In The DiMaggio's, journalist Tom Clavin draws on a wealth of source materials, interviews with family members and teammates, and in-depth reporting to reveal how three kids from an immigrant family of eleven found their way to the upper echelons of American sports and popular culture. A vivid portrait of a family and the ways in which their shifting fortunes and status shaped their relationships, it is also a transporting exploration of an era and a culture, using baseball as a lens to view and understand American society in the twentieth century.


HUBBY'S REVIEW:

This book was more than just a baseball book. Really a story of many different families who came to America and wanted better for there children. Then they go off and play a silly game called baseball. Everyone knows about Joe D. True baseball followers even know about his little brother Dominic, who played for the Red Sox. I did not know about an older brother named Vince, who really was the one that paved the way for his to younger brothers to play the sport. I don't think Joe D. Would have faced his father if Vince didn't bring home a check that was more money than the father earned in a year. You will get a much truer history of the DiMaggio's story. You will also get a history of minor league baseball, West coast style. From the Seals, Angels, Hollywood Stars, Oakland Oaks and he talks about some other teams as well. This is in a way a sad story not just how Joe's life turned out but also Vince. Dominic I new played for the Red Sox, also new he was a good outfielder. Did not now that he was such a good lead off hitter and I do think he has the numbers to be in the Hall Of Fame, for a ten year span he was tops in hits, runs scored, on base per. Just was over shadow by his older brother playing for the Yankees and winning championships. A very good baseball book.

American Gun

AMERICAN GUN                                         CHRIS KYLE & WILLIAM DOYLE
Posted: June 19, 2013

American Gun: A History of the U.S. in Ten FirearmsAt the time of his tragic death in February 2013, former Navy SEAL Chris Kyle, the top sniper in U.S. military history, was finishing one of the most exciting missions of his life: a remarkable book that retold American history through the lens of a hand-selected list of firearms. Kyle masterfully shows how guns have played a fascinating, indispensable, and often under appreciated role in our national story.

"Perhaps more than any other nation in the world," Kyle writes, "the history of the United States has been shaped by the gun. Firearms secured the first Europeans' hold on the continent, opened the frontier, helped win our independence, settled the West, kept law and order, and defeated tyranny across the world."

Drawing on his unmatched firearms knowledge and combat experience, Kyle carefully chose ten guns to help tell his story: the American long rifle, Spencer repeater, Colt .45 revolver, Winchester rifle, Springfield 1903 rifle, Thompson sub-machine gun, 1911 pistol, M1 Garand, .38 Special police revolver, and the M-16 rifle platform Kyle himself used as a SEAL. Through them, he revisits thrilling turning points in American history, including the single sniper shot that turned the tide of the Revolutionary War, the firearms designs that proved decisive at Gettysburg, the "gun that won the West," and the weapons that gave U.S. soldiers an edge in the world wars and beyond. This is also the story of how firearms innovation, creativity, and industrial genius has constantly pushed American history—and power—forward.

Filled with an unforgettable cast of characters, Chris Kyle's American Gun is a sweeping epic of bravery, adventure, invention, and sacrifice


HUBBY'S REVIEW:

First let me say that like so many other people I was sadden to hear about Mr. Chris Kyle's death along with Mr. Chad Littlefield. My prayers are with both of there families. I did read American Sniper The Autobiography of the most. Leathal Sniper in American History. That was a great book. This book is much different. He takes 10 American firearms and not only breaks down the history of the weapon, but also the history of the time period in which it was used. I have to say it was like going to a firearms museum with Mr. Kyle right next to you breaking down everything about that weapon, from when it was used to who made it and if it was a good weapon or not. For me this book hit home because I have fortunate to shoot some of the weapons in the book because my father was in the military and I was in law enforcement. I will say this I wish they still made the Colt M1911 pistol that is a fine weapon. This is a book about our history and guns have been there from the beginning. Sometimes hunting and sometimes fighting. Either way this is a good book to learn both.

Single~Minded Book #3

SINGLE~MINDED                                       VERONICA BLADE


Single-minded  (Single Girls #3)

Single Girls micro trilogy, book three

NOTE: This is a very short story, equal to appx 38 printed pages

Laynie's been trying for years to kill her crush on her brother's best friend, Josh — who treats her like a little sister. Things take a turn to the delicious side when Josh gets her in a hot lip-lock. Now she can't think about going to prom with anyone else. But hoping for love from the king of fast-and-loose hookups will only lead to heartbreak. Or will it?

MY REVIEW:

Out of all three books this by far is my favorite of the three. The characters are just so endearing. Laynie's brother' s friend Josh is staying over again so he is there when she comes home from school & no one else. Sparks fly like the forth of July between the two. Laynie can't tell if Josh is toying with her or not. A must read.

Singled Out Book #2

SINGLED OUT                                              VERONICA BLADE
Posted: June 19, 2013

Singled Out (Single Girls #2)

Single Girls micro trilogy, book two

NOTE: This is a very short story, equal to appx 38 printed pages

Brittany’s short-lived fling with the insanely hot Wyatt left her seething, despite still liking him. Since he barely glances her way anymore, going to prom alone seems far better than going with some loser. But Brittany's well-intentioned friends haven’t given up on Wyatt, and they’re intensifying their matchmaking tactics!

MY REVIEW:

This is a YA THREE BOOK SERIES I wanted to read before I allowed my 11 yr. Old soon to be 12 yr. Old who is an advanced reader might like. I would say most definitely. This is the second book in the series & I already love the wholesomeness of the friends, the types of parties they have (no alcohol & curfews), & talking out conflicts. Highly recommend to YA. I have to say I really enjoyed the storyline & characters too. (orig. posted Oct. 23, 2012)

Single~Handed Book #1

SINGLE-HANDED                                       VERONICA BLADE
Posted: June 19, 2013

Single-handed (Single Girls #1)

Single Girls micro trilogy, book one

NOTE: This is a very short story, equal to appx 25 printed pages

Alex single-handedly takes down a bully. A safer school has its perks, but what else did the years of martial arts training get her? Not a prom date, that’s for sure. With only a few weeks left before the big day, can she stop the tough act long enough for the boy of her dreams to see she’s still just a girl?


MY REVIEW:


What a lovely YA love short story. I am so going to have my daughter read this. It has so many endearing qualities. Like the purity of young love, championing good over evil, sticking up for the underdog & friendship. Most of all about being a young woman who can be powerful in her own right strong enough to beat up the boys but soft enough to remember she still a girl & can have feelings & emotions of a true woman & allow a man to be a man also. Give & take a couple.



My Last Blind Date

MY LAST BLIND DATE                              SUSAN HATLER


My Last Blind DateBetter Date than Never Series, Book 3

It’s Valentine’s Day and Rachel Price has a choice: Stay home and watch TV with her lovable doggy or let her best friend, Ellen, set her up on a blind date. What to do….

Ellen says the guy is a “10,” but the last guy she set her up with was a “–5.” Rachel’s been flirting with coworker Noah Peterson and she’s hoping he’s noticed. Then, she finds out Noah has big plans. Even worse, he advises Rachel to go on the blind date!

Should she play it safe and spend the Hallmark holiday with her loyal pooch, Chester, or risk another dating disaster by trying yet again for love?


MY REVIEW:

I really liked this feel good Valentine short story. I would have given it a five STAR but it became predictable which I feel was just to pat in some ways. Rachel didn't even ask all the questions any normal woman who had been leery of blind dates would have ask especially when Noah doesn't know Ellen's boyfriend. I get it now in the full book version I have of Noah called Ellen, so he could change places with this new blind date. Makes sense now. So, that just through me off. Other then that I really like this free read I was able to get at the time on Amazon.

The Perfect Present

THE PERFECT PRESENT                               ROCHELLE ALLERS A CHRISTMAS LAYOVER Rochelle Alers  When Navy SEAL Captain Noah Crawf...