Unwrapping The Playboy #4

UNWRAPPING THE PLAYBOY           MARIE FERRARELLA
Posted: July 23, 2013

Unwrapping the PlayboyAs rakishly handsome as he was successful, attorney Kullen Manetti was a "love 'em and leave 'em" kind of guy. Until Lilli McCall, his long-lost love, suddenly appeared in his office--and turned his carefully crafted world upside down.Lilli had her reasons for leaving Kullen years ago--reasons she'd never dreamed of sharing with him. But now the single mom needed his expert help to fight for what mattered most--her young son.

As her custody battle heated up, so did the still-blazing chemistry with Kullen. Against her best-laid plans, she fell hopelessly in love all over again. Only, this time, would she find the courage to stay?



MY REVIEW:

This was another 5 star and another of the mama's in their meddling ways.

Finding Happily Ever After #3

FINDING HAPPILY EVER AFTER         MARIE FERRARELLA
Posted: July 23, 2013

Finding Happily-Ever-AfterPrivate investigator Jewel Parnell doesn't believe in fairy-tale romance. What she "does" believe in are low-risk, short-term flings and ignoring her mother's constant matchmaking attempts. But her newest clients--a solemn, sexy professor and his grieving little nephew--might just give Jewel the lesson in love she so badly needs Christopher Culhane hires Jewel to locate his deadbeat ex-brother-in-law, never intending to fall for her or build a family of his own. Yet drawn by her beauty, Christopher is soon determined to prove to Jewel that she can find happily ever after...with him. Even if he has to do it one kiss at a time...



MY REVIEW:

This is another of the series and you will enjoy it too and other 5 star.

Fixed Up with Mr. Right #2

Fixed Up with Mr. Right                         Marie Ferrarella
Posted: July 23, 2013

Fixed Up with Mr. Right? (Matchmaking Mamas, #2) (Silhouette Special Edition, #2041)After Kate Manetti's prince turned into a frog, work became her new Number One. She didn't want a new relationship--especially not with a client, and "certainly" not one sent by her matchmaking mother. Then wealthy bank manager Jackson Wainwright strode into her life, in need of a lawyer...and with a sexy smile made her reconsider all her plans....A man of privilege, Jackson knew how to get what he wanted. He also knew the hurt of losing what mattered most. But falling for the beautiful, willful woman was beyond his control. Now, he'd do whatever it took to earn Kate's trust and make her realize that they're right for each other.



MY REVIEW:

There is no match for these mama's when it comes to meddling.  Although they do not see it that way.  The see it as doing what is best for their children and getting the grandchildren they so want.  To funny what they do to get it to happen.

Doctoring The Single Dad #1

DOCTORING THE SINGLE DAD         MARIE FERRARELLA
Posted: July 23, 2013

Doctoring the Single DadWhen she spied Lucas Wingate in the exam room, Nikki Connors was only too happy to take charge of his irresistible seven-month-old daughter. But it was the sexy widower who seemed more in need of Nikki's special brand of healing magic...and made her wonder whether she was in need of some romantic therapy herself....Lucas wasn't planning to fall in love again. But the beautiful, caring pediatrician was suddenly making the single father realize what he'd been missing. All Lucas wanted was for Nikki to take a chance on him...on their future together. And now, thanks to one well-meaning matchmaker, the single dad just might get his wish




MY REVIEW:



The mom squad series is so fun to read & fast.  I have to tell you this is one funny series. Worth the read these mom's make these kids not know what hit them.





A Weaver Proposal

A WEAVER PROPOSAL                        ALLISON LEIGH
Posted: July 23, 2013

A Weaver Proposal"Don't call me Cupcake!"Pregnant and on the run from a scheming ex, heiress Sydney Forrest came to Weaver, Wyoming, to take a man break… only to be confronted with the most exasperating of the breed. Derek Clay was condescending, rude—and so scrumptious she didn't know whether she should set down roots or run for the hills.

If Sydney thought she could lord her wealth over the locals and treat Derek like the hired help, she had another think coming. But he realized pretty quickly that there was a real woman—with real needs—lurking beneath Sydney's polished exterior. She'd made it clear she didn't want to be called "cupcake"—but would she object if Derek ultimately called her…"wife"?


MY REVIEW:

Really enjoyed. The chemistry if this couple is fun. They keep the storyline lively. A good read.

Susan Mallery's Fool's Gold Books 1-6

Susan Mallery's Fool's Gold Books 1-6 I have read and given all of them except Sister of the Bride (#2.5) 5 stars. Sister of the Bride I gave 4 stars. I looked it up on Goodreads I had not left any reviews it had been that long ago that I had read them. Sorry!
                                                                                                         



 

                                                                                      

Only Us: A Fool's Gold Holiday Novella (Fool's Gold 6.1)

ONLY US                                                 SUSAN MALLERY
Posted: July 23, 2013

Only Us: A Fool's Gold Holiday Novella (Fool's Gold, #6.1)Fool's Gold, California, a charming small town that's short on men, has captured thousands of readers' hearts in Susan Mallery's New York Times bestselling series. Fall in love with Fool's Gold's beloved characters and heartwarming romance in Only Us: A Fool's Gold Holiday novella!

Pet groomer Carina Fiore wants nothing more than to confess her feelings to the man she loves. She's drawn to veterinarian Cameron McKenzie's good looks, caring nature and especially his devotion to his young daughter. But he's also her boss and a good friend. Putting her heart on the line could cost Rina both her job and their friendship forever.

Since his divorce, Cameron hasn't been willing to trust his heart--or his daughter--with anyone else. For months he's pushed away all thoughts of taking Rina in his arms and kissing her, unwilling to risk their friendship for a single night of pleasure. But when a kiss under the mistletoe unlocks the simmering passion between them, Rina and Cameron may just find love for the holidays after all....

Don't miss the latest title, A Fool's Gold Christmas, book 10 of the Fool's Gold series.


MY REVIEW:


It was short & sweet. Grab a cup of coffee or hot chocolate & read away. By the time you are done with your second cup it will be over. But a feel good Christmas read none the less. I was hoping for a little more but hey it was a feel good love story.

Summer Days (Fools Gold #7)

SUMMER DAYS                                      SUSAN MALLERY
Posted: July 23, 2013

Summer Days (Fool's Gold, #7)New York Times bestselling author Susan Mallery returns with a new Fool's Gold trilogy featuring three rugged cowboys who will find love in the unlikeliest of places....

Locked in an unexpected land dispute, Rafe Stryker is trapped in the one place he vowed never to return to-the Castle Ranch in Fool's Gold, California. He made millions facing ruthless adversaries in the boardroom, but nothing could've prepared him to go head-to-head against stubborn, beautiful Heidi Simpson. No one is more surprised than Rafe to discover that he's finding Heidi-and life as a cowboy-much more compelling than he wants to admit.

For Heidi, the Castle Ranch is the home she's always wanted. After a life on the road, the vivacious blonde has finally put down roots. She won't give that up without a fight, not even for a man whose late-night kisses make her yearn to be a little less...wholesome.

As the two turn from passionate adversaries to passionate, period, they'll discover that summer love can last a lifetime.


MY REVIEW:

I loved, loved, loved it. A lot of the characters of Fools Gold made an appearance along with the new ones. I have to say Heidi's (Goat Girl) story was fun. You just never knew what funny new idea would come to May her love interests mom. Rafe sometimes or should I say most of the time cannot figure out his mother but his unconditional love for her makes him do & accept the oddest things from her. The situation that brings them all together & I do mean all together under the same roof make for a funny tale. I hope we find out more about Shane Rafe's brother & Dante his partner. 5*'s.

Summer Nights (Fool'l Gold #8)

SUMMER NIGHTS                               SUSAN MALLERY
Posted: July 23, 2013


Summer Nights (Fool's Gold, #8)Horse whisperer Shane Stryker is done with passion. This time around, he's determined to meet someone who will be content with the quiet life of a rancher's wife. And the fiery, pint-size redhead who dazzles him at the local bar definitely does not fit the bill.Small-town librarian Annabelle Weiss has always seen herself as more of a sweetheart than a siren, so she can't understand why Shane keeps pushing her away. Shane has formed the totally wrong impression of her but only he can help her with a special event for the next Fool's Gold festival. And maybe while he's at it, she can convince him to teach her a few things about kissing on hot summer nights, too—some lessons, a girl shouldn't learn from reading a book!


MY REVIEW:

I totally enjoyed this story of Annabelle & Shane. They have a very odd, quirky, & fast attraction to one another yet they both try to hold back do to bad first marriages. Since Shane is Rafe's brother & Annabelle is BFF's with Heidi the woman Rafe is going to marry they are thrown together for all kinds of things. Shane being a horse guy is asked to teach Annabelle to ride, she befriends his so called meanest horse who just wins your heart alone with all the other animals & crazy cast of characters. The other BFF I can't wait to find out more about now is Charlie. She has such a bad past to overcome & she is well on her way but I am trying to guess who she might end up with. Must read book.

A Fool's Gold Christmas (Fool's Gold #9.5)

A FOOL'S GOLD CHRISTMAS            SUSAN MALLERY
Posted: July 23, 2013

A Fool's Gold Christmas (Fool's Gold #9.5)The unrelenting cheer in Fool's Gold, California, is bringing out the humbug in dancer Evie Stryker. She learned early on that Christmas miracles don't happen, at least not for her. And this year seems like no exception. An injury has forced her to return to the family fold, no matter that they're estranged. She won't add to the awkward scenario by being seduced by the bad-boy charms of her brother's best friend, the last man she should ever want to date. Even when she's recruited to stage the Fool's Gold winter festival, she vows to do as promised, then move forward with her life anywhere but here.Jaded lawyer Dante Jefferson is getting used to the backwater town he now reluctantly calls home, but the pounding of little dancers' feet above his temporary office is more than any man should have to take! When he confronts their gorgeous teacher, he's unprepared for the attraction that sears him down to the soul. Evie is his best friend's sister—off-limits unless he's willing to risk his heart. Dante has always believed that love is the most dangerous force in the universe, but that was before he had to reckon with the magic of a certain small town, where miracles do seem to happen….

MY REVIEW:

Ok really I would give this book a 4 1/2 star rating. The reason being for me the ending had no build up about the relationship. It was mostly about her getting through this Christmas show that she was putting on. Somewhere the love story lost the reason for the build up of the actual reason for the love story. I enjoyed the main characters a great deal. The supporting characters I have loved for a while. Dante & Evie make a great couple don't get me wrong I just feel the final outcome would never have gone so smoothly & where were her brothers towards the end of this whole thing. They dropped the ball again I feel. I know part of this was about giving up the anger & forgiveness for yourself but come on no discussion at all of what transpired. Really? Worth reading a lot of funny parts & sweet parts. You really must read at least to see if I'm wrong. LOL!!!

Call Me Irresistible

CALL ME IRRESISTIBLE                     SUSAN ELIZABETH PHILLIPS
Posted: July 23, 2013

Call Me Irresistible (Wynette, Texas #6)R.S.V.P. to the most riotous wedding of the year . . .

Lucy Jorik is the daughter of a former president of the United States.

Meg Koranda is the offspring of legends.

One of them is about to marry Mr. Irresistible—Ted Beaudine—the favorite son of Wynette, Texas. The other is not happy about it and is determined to save her friend from a mess of heartache.

But even though Meg knows that breaking up her best friend's wedding is the right thing to do, no one else seems to agree. Faster than Lucy can say "I don't," Meg becomes the most hated woman in town—a town she's stuck in with a dead car, an empty wallet, and a very angry bridegroom. Broke, stranded, and without her famous parents at her back, Meg is sure she can survive on her own wits. What's the worst that can happen? Lose her heart to the one and only Mr. Irresistible? Not likely. Not likely at all.


MY REVIEW:


The story of Ted & Meg keeps you on your toes that is for sure. It's fast paced, funny, & full of Cattiness. The town where they meet & where Meg relocates to is one busy body town that expects way to much from Ted. Ted takes on too much I think since he was the nerd that turned into the hunk so acceptance is very important to him more then his own feelings that's for sure. Meg on the other hand is all about feelings & confrontations. So fireworks fly big when Ted & Meg are together. Totally enjoyed this story.

Dancing in the Moonlight

DANCING IN THE MOONLIGHT       RAEANNE THAYNE
Posted: July 23, 2013


Dancing in the Moonlight (Cowboys of Cold Creek, #2)Lieutenant Magdalena Cruz had come home-And though all she wanted was to be alone, infuriatingly handsome Dr. Jake Dalton-of the enemy Daltons-wouldn't cooperate. And she needed him to, because the walls around her heart were dangerously close to crumbling every time he came near.-
Jake had spent most of his life trying to get closer to Maggie, with little to show for it. But she was the woman he'd always wanted, and no injury in the world could change that. Now if only he could convince her that the woman who stood before him was beautiful, desirable, whole-and meant to be his.-




MY REVIEW:

Maggie has a long memory and Jake is the one paying for it.  There was a bad land deal between their fathers and Maggie feels like it killed her father.  Therefore, Jake being related to his father must pay.  But deep down she has been in love with him for as long as she can remember and the same for Jake.  Coming back from The war without part of her leg has down a mind game on her and it is having a field day with her ego and her heart especially since her fiance dumped her when she got back. So, Jake sets out to win her heart. Maggie though is one tough egg to crack.

Just The Way You Are

JUST THE WAY YOU ARE                     BARBARA FREETHY
Posted: July 23, 2013

Just the Way You AreA baby brought them together -- and even though Alli has always loved her strong, sexy husband Sam and the life they've made together, she's now decided to set him free to follow his youthful dreams. For although she worships Sam, it's no longer enough for her to be wife and lover when she knows she holds so little of his heart.

Sam has always dreamed of a life away from the close-knit world of Tucker's Landing, but marriage and fatherhood ended all that. Now Sam is torn between what was and what was meant to be. He must decide if it's time to rekindle the dreams of the past...or accept Alli, and her love, just the way she is.


MY REVIEW:

I so loved this book. The story was well worth reading. It is a love triangle between two sister that should have been resolved years ago but was not so the relationship goes by the way side. But their loving grandmother comes in & stirs the pot to make things happen & boy do they. I really enjoyed all the fun & sometime gut wrenching sadness that this story brings as well as some of the the "really?" Moments. This is a quick read but earned its stars. 5 *

A Soldier's Secret (The Women of Brambleberry House #3)

A SOLDIER'S SECRET                         RAEANNE THAYNE
Posted: July 23, 2013

A Soldier's Secret (The Women of Brambleberry House,#3)To find out who was claiming ownership of the only place he'd ever called home, Harry Maxwell knew he'd have to practice a little deception. So the wounded lieutenant changed his name a little. Altered a few facts. All for a good cause--get in, get the truth, get out.

Until he met the Brambleberry House heir presumptive. Anna Galvez was captivating in ways he hadn't even known existed. Still, after spending time with her, he wanted the house more than ever.

But only if she was in it....


MY REVIEW:

Third story of this series. What a magical love story it is to. It is a short easy read but well worth it & it tells you what happens to Anna & what Abigale had planned for her. It is such an endearing series one you will enjoy reading.

Trust in Me

TRUST IN ME                                       BETH CORNELISON
Posted: July 23, 2013

Trust in Me A hero for the rest of us?

Escaping the cheating fiancé and sheltered life her father has arranged for her, Claire Albritton wants nothing more than to take control of her life and learn to fight her own battles.

Kevin Fuller believes he must rescue damsels in distress and Claire is decidedly out of her element in small town South Carolina. When trouble inevitably finds Claire, Kevin's white knight protection and heroics are exactly what Claire doesn't want. But his kisses...that's another matter.



MY REVIEW:

Short story truly worth reading. It's about finding independence, financial freedom, friendships, acceptance, true love & so much more. Surprising coming from such a small story. Some could say predictable, yes. But, for that matter isn't all our lives when we first start out its the the decisions we choose to make along the way that count. This small love story gives you that & so much more.

Baby Bonanza

BABY BONANZA                                    MAUREEN CHILD
Posted: July 23, 2013

Baby Bonanza (Silhouette Desire, #1893) (Billionaires and Babies, #2)Twins? The startling revelation that his affair with Jenna Baker had produced two little boys was almost impossible to grasp. Tycoon Nick Falco had never considered himself the settling-down type, yet now that fatherhood had been thrust upon him, he was determined to give his sons his name. But their mother wasn't about to let him back into her life…at least not without those three little words Nick had never, ever said.




MY REVIEW:

Short story enjoyable for a quick read. Worked out well but did drag in spots. 3 1/2 stars is really all I could give this and that was stretching it. There was just a lot of add things about this relationship but not the writing. The book it self was frustrating in the style of the written word I guess you could say for the relationship of the couple. It is a double standard relationship thing where all the responsibility rested on the woman and not just any woman on an employee. Then when he had all the evidence he still was not buying it fully. Then for me a lot just did not hold true to a real world relationship and what a woman would put herself through. Parts were sweet but others not so much.

Wild Justice

WILD JUSTICE                                      LIZ FIELDING
Posted: July 23, 2013

Wild Justice (Beaumont Brides)Betrayed by a lover, her career in ruins, Fizz Beaumont devotes all her energy to restoring Broomhill Bay pier, using the old theatre as the home for the radio station that is her life.

The arrival of tycoon Luke Devlin, who has taken over her major sponsor, threatens not just her radio station but -- as he offers her a lesson in passion which promises to set the skies ablaze -- everything she holds dear.




MY REVIEW:

Never read her work before, have to say I loved it. Could not put it down. The plot was so involved that just when I thought I got it all figured out it switched. It was maddening in a good way. Great cast of characters & what of sick weird romance. But still loved it.

Love Me

LOVE ME                                               BELLA ANDRE
Posted: July 23, 2013

It's been five years since Lily and Travis fell in love in Take Me....now it's finally time for Janica and Luke to get their very own happy ending.
Love Me (Take Me, #2)If there's one thing that Janica Ellis is absolutely certain of, it's that she and Luke Carson are totally wrong for each other. She's a wild, artistic and outspoken fashion designer. He's a type A, workaholic trauma surgeon (who just happens to be sizzling hot and her brother-in-law!). But Janica is about to be proven wrong when opposites attract...in the sexiest possible way.
After a life-changing night in the ER, Luke is desperate for escape - and relief from his personal demons. For five years he has fought his attraction to his sister-in-law, but when he's pushed too far, he can't fight it another second. He needs her. Desperately. He's spent his whole life doing the right thing. For one night, he's going to follow desire instead. Straight into Janica's arms.
Janica can't believe Luke is finally at her front door...and that he's kissing her like he's been waiting his whole life for her. But even as their sensual connection deepens with every touch of skin on skin - and the man she always thought was such a good boy turns out to be sinfully, toe-curlingly bad between the sheets - Janica soon realizes she wants more than Luke's body. She wants his heart too. But what will Luke do when one night of extreme passion turns into an all or nothing proposition?

MY REVIEW:

Sizzling hot! Couples book for sure. TMI from the bedroom so beware, LOL

The Bet

THE BET                                                 RACHEL VAN DYKEN
Posted: July 23, 2013

The Bet"I have a proposition for you." Kacey should have run the minute those words left Seattle millionaire Jake Titus's mouth. It's been years since Kacey's seen her childhood friend Jake, but the minute Jake mentions his ill grandmother, Kacey is ready to do anything for the sweet old woman. And if that means pretending they're engaged for her sake-so be it.

But Kacey wasn't counting on Jake's older brother Travis still being there. She calls him "Satan" for a reason: she's never forgotten the way he teased and taunted her. Yet when they meet again, Travis's gorgeous smile is a direct hit to her heart . . . and Kacey's more confused than ever. As the days pass, only one thing starts to become alarmingly clear-she never should have accepted Jake's deal . .


MY REVIEW:


I did not just love this book, I beyond loved this book. I laughed so hard at the triangle friendship and love affair without a love affair. They each had, without having one, until the choices were finally made at the end. The childhood antics as well as what they get themselves into as adults were so funny that I had to catch myself laugh hysterically out loud but in the very next moment feeling so sad at what emotions that meant to one of the other characters in the same scene. This is one of the most endearing books with one of the most loving and funny cast of characters that I cannot wait until the next book comes out The Wager. Kacey is the girl next door to Travis and Jake his little brother by two years. Kacey is Jake's best friend that Travis has loved forever. But with his stuttering problem and his little brothers charm and dashing good looks Travis has never felt he had a chance. But when the boys were 8 and 6 years old they made a bet after once again when Travis had made Kacey cry, trying to rescue her with a fabricated rescue situation he created and it backfired again. They bet that when each one of them grew up they would be the one to marry her and the other would have to pay the winner a million dollars. Will it be the dashing Jake or stuttering Travis? You will have to read and see. PROVIDE BY NETGALLEY.COM

HERE TOMORROW 7 PM PST. MICHELE SUMMERS: AUTHOR OF:: Sweet Southern Trouble see excerpts & trailer & other works

HERE TOMORROW 7 PM PST. MICHELE SUMMERS AUTHOR OF: What happens when a sassy kindergarten teacher stands up to the hottest...