Sweet Kiss of Summer

SWEET KISS OF SUMMER                        SOPHIE GUNN
Posted: Sept. 8, 2013

10401146Nina Stokes's life is far from picture perfect. For years the small-town artist has waited for the day she'd be able to fulfill her late brother's wishes and hand over his rambling house to its new owner. Yet when a sexy stranger arrives on her doorstep, key in hand, Nina realizes she's not ready to let go of the house and all its memories-not until she gets some answers to what really happened to her brother.

Mick Rivers may be a hard-as-nails soldier, but throwing a woman out of her house isn't his style. Neither is dredging up memories of the past-a past he is struggling to remember. He desperately needs to sell the house, but he finds the brown-eyed beauty with the open heart and warm smile impossible to resist. So instead of moving on, Mick moves in. As sweet summer days lead to sizzling summer nights, Mick must finally face his fears. But can he tell Nina the secrets haunting his heart, without breaking hers?



MY REVIEW:

Really loved this book heart warming, emotional rollercoaster with funny moments - yet oddly sad.

MY WILDEST RIDE: MARTINI DIARIES (HARD TO FIND) BUT WOW!

MY WILDEST RIDE                                    ISABEL SHARPE
Posted: Sept. 8, 2013

2504427The elite Martinis & Bikinis Club challenges you to risk it all. But once you pick a dare, there's no backing out "Seduce the man you are most attracted to. Tonight." Boston bar owner Lindsay Beckham is in shock. She created the M&B club for all the feisty females who frequent Chassy. She has to fulfill her dare. Why not with Denver Langston, who mixes a mean Sex on the Beach cocktail?

"Slowly get to know the woman you are most attracted to. Think long-term." Denver's fallen hard for Lindsay, but he knows she's vulnerable and hiding something. When she's suddenly seducing him over martinis, he's not about to complain.

But can this wild sexual ride go drastically off course?


MY REVIEW:

Martini Diaries is a totally sexy series that is a must read. Your partner will love you reading this. OMG!!!

Holiday in a Stetson: The Sheriff Who Found Christmas & A Rancho Diablo Christmas

HOLIDAY IN A STETSON                          MARIE FERRARELLA, TINA LEONARD
Posted: Sept. 8, 2013

11556749"The Sheriff Who Found Christmas" by Marie Ferrarella Now that Sheriff Garrett Tanner is guardian of his niece, Lani Chisholm is more determined than ever to get the sexy Scrooge into the holiday spirit. With a heart the size of Texas, the ex-big-city cop has more than enough love for Garrett and his little girl. And with some unexpected help from a tree hunt and a missing angel, a certain Western lawman just may discover his own Christmas miracle....

"A Rancho Diablo Christmas" by Tina Leonard

Trading kisses under the mistletoe is not what brought Johnny Donovan to Rancho Diablo. After all, he's a die hard bachelor--and Jess St. John's the most undomesticated woman in New Mexico. Then why does the petite horse trainer fill Johnny with such heart-soaring holiday spirit? The plan was to outsmart the Callahan matchmakers. Only, now it's Johnny who's hankering to get Jess to say yes. What's a love-charmed Santa to do?


MY REVIEW:

It was a fast, fun, feel good Christmas read. Just what you want around the holidays. If you are like me you have other things on your mind getting ready for Christmas so this one worked for me getting me into the Christmas spirit. I enjoyed A Rancho Diablo Christmas the best for its funny, unpredictability's (is that a word?), & the way the family out of love were meddling to start this romance. It was done in a fun way too. This was the first story from Tina Leonard that I read & I would read more of her stories.
It doesn't mean I did not like The Sheriff Who Found Christmas because I did it was just more of a storyline were you could see the end & all the middle head on. I do enjoy Marie Ferrarella books so I won't stop reading them because of this. It did make you feel good at the end.

DASHING THROUGH THE MALL

DASHING THROUGH THE MALL           SHERRYL WOODS, GARDNER, JACOBS
Posted: Sept. 8, 2013

350412"Santa, Baby" by Sherryl Woods When Amy Riley's son disappears in the mall, Santa--who is actually police officer Nick DiCaprio--comes to the rescue. Whoever said the Big Red Guy wasn't sexy?

"Assignment Humbug" by Darlene Gardner

Retail manager Joy O'Connell is fraying at the edges when rheumatologist Ed Hall and his three child-terrors enter her store. Between shopping hell and bah humbug, can Ed uncover the true Joy of the season?

"Deck the Halls" by Holly Jacobs

TV reporter Merry Deluca's "'tis the season to be greedy" story is about to get complicated--her new cameraman is recently ex-fiance Patrick MacFarland And he's got a whole new angle for her story... .


MY REVIEW:

 I really enjoyed the the way all three stories happened at the same mall but I did not like all three stories equally. I enjoyed Santa Baby & Deck the Halls the best. They were up beat and the characters you could believe. In Assignment Humbug I was so tired of all the whining & wishy-washiness that it wad all I could do to get through to the end. I would have to say Santa Baby was more believable but I like the antics & the dynamics of all the characters in Deck the Halls

A MAVERICK FOR CHRISTMAS

A MAVERICK FOR CHRISTMAS               LEANNE BANKS
Posted: Sept. 8, 2013

12762302"Thunder Canyon NuggetHot Off the Presses:

Thunder Canyon's Most Upstanding Citizen Has Finally Found His Ms. Right...And She Isn't Letting Him Get Away!"

The rumors have been confirmed: Abigail Cates is wildly in love with Hollis "Cade" Pritchett. But the honorable second Pritchett brother barely knows she exists. Until the youngest Cates daughter makes up her mind to get her man. Now the gossip mills are churning overtime as the town's tweeters try to out-scoop each other on this blossoming romance!

Maybe it's the wedding fever running through Thunder Canyon. Or maybe the town's most eligible bachelor is finally realizing that Ms. Right has been here all along. Could a marriage proposal be next? Stay tuned, dear readers, to find out if Cade will get up the courage to pop the question--just in time to throw the biggest Christmas wedding the Montana town has ever seen!


MY REVIEW:

Really enjoyed this book. I could relate to the old flame crush story. It was sweet, funny, & sad all in one but a true love story for Christmas. One you will have fun reading the to characters are funny together since he use to babysitter her but that is not how she remembers it...

HER MONTANA CHRISTMAS GROOM (MONTANA MAVERICK'S #6)

HER MONTANA CHRISTMAS GROOM #6    TERESA SOUTHWICK
Posted: Sept. 8, 2013

12782491Thunder Canyon Nugget:Calling All Single Men!All Rose Traub wants is to fall in love, get married and have her happy ending. But after dating every eligible bachelor in town, the sassy Texas transplant is still looking for Mr. Right. That doesn't include handsome, boyishly charming Austin Anderson, who's totally wrong for her in every way. Then why is the buzz around town that they're dating?And we're wondering if there's any truth to the rumor that Austin secretly wants to set a wedding date of his own…with the sassy redhead who's lighting that special spark. Stay tuned, faithful readers, to see if Rose and Austin take that fateful walk down the aisle together…and give Thunder Canyon the fairy-tale wedding this Montana town has always dreamed of!

MY REVIEW:

I really enjoyed this one. This female character is so worried about being looked at as a cougar she will not consent to a formal date with a man she finds so much chemistry  with. It's a gift they meet. Oh he wants her big time. And, he has the education to back up his game but she still won't budge. But they get thrown together in so many ways that you take this happy journey with them to the end & are happy you did. Highly recommend.

Midnight Promises #8

MIDNIGHT PROMISES #8                                SHERRYL WOODS
Posted: Sept. 8, 2013

13261493When Elliott Cruz first courted struggling single mom Karen Ames, it it was a romance worthy of any Sweet Magnolia fantasy. The sexy personal trainer made it his mission to restore Karen's strength—physical and emotional—and to charm her children.

Now, a few years into the marriage, colliding dreams threaten to tear a few years into the marriage, colliding dreams threaten to tear them them apart. Elliott's desire to finance the business opportunity of a lifetime with their hard-earned "baby money" stirs Karen's deep-rooted financial insecurities. It's the discovery that their brother-in-law is cheating on Elliott's sister—and thinks it's justified—that puts their irreconcilable differences into perspective. Will their own loving fidelity be a bond so strong they can triumph against all odds?


MY REVIEW:

I love anything Sweet Magnolia's. Let me say that right up front. I could totally relate to Elliott & his family (I to am Catholic & Hispanic) I understand that whole Machismo attitude. I can also relate strongly to Karen's with her financial fears due to being left without. As a product of a divorce as a child I to came with fear into my marriage. Never like this. Thank God! Poor Elliott!!! This thing with Karen after a while was getting to be a bit much. But, in Karen's defense full disclosure is always best. It all ended well all the supporting characters were as gun as ever. Other then Karen being to much after awhile this book was a 4 1/2 stars.

Free Books on Amazon As of Sept. 8, 2013


Books Free on Amazon

A Love of Her Own   4 ½ *

In this updated, revised eBook version of Bettye Griffin's classic novel originally published in 1999...
Ava Maxwell has made a career out of helping other people with their dreams as the leading wedding planner in the trendy but troubled city of Palmdale, Florida. She cherishes the idea of happy couples and building lives and eventually a family together...knowing that for her, the reality was painfully different.
Ten years before Ava walked out on her marriage when she and her ex-husband received the devastating news that she would never be able to have children...the one thing her ex wanted most. The intervening years have been marked by aborted relationships and by clinging to the belief that she will finally be able to claim happiness once she reaches the point in her life where she would not be expected to bear children...but she's only thirty-five years old and lonely, and 'that certain age' is still a good ten years away.
Then, in the same remarkable evening, Ava encounters both an eight-year-old purse snatcher and an exciting new man in town. Alliances are formed, bonds that soon deepen into something more special than she's ever known. Could these two males be the key to her attaining...A Love of Her Own?

Some Kind of Wonderful  4 ½ *

"ABANDONED BABY FOUND"
It's the kind of story investigative reporter Matt Winters writes about -- not the kind he wants to be living. When he discovers a newborn baby girl on his doorstep, he panics ... then he desperately turns to his temptingly pretty neighbor Caitlyn Devereaux for help. After all, women are supposed to know everything about babies!
Caitlyn's natural sensuality intrigues Matt ... and her aching vulnerability as she holds the precious bundle piques his curiosity. The wedding gowns she creates are famous for fulfilling every bride's fantasies, yet she firmly says that marriage -- and motherhood -- are not for her. But her kisses suddenly have Matt dreaming of something wonderful -- and soon he's determined to get this reluctant woman to change her mind.

Cade: A MacKenzie Family Novel (Romantic Suspense) (The MacKenzie Family)  4 ½ *

Cade MacKenzie is prepared to give his life to destroy the cartel that killed his lover, but the only way to draw them out is to present them with the perfect bait.
Bayleigh Scott has no idea who her new neighbor is, only that her body is drawn to him in ways she can’t explain, and the danger that surrounds him isn’t the deterrent she knows it should be.
More than fireworks explode between Cade and Bayleigh when she discovers the real reason he relentlessly pursued her, but by then it’s too late, because she’s already been drawn into a deadly game of desire, deception and revenge.

Untouched    4 *

From USA Today bestselling author Melody Grace: the story of the summer that will change their lives forever...
Emerson Ray is trouble. Juliet knows it the minute she lays eyes on Beachwood Bay's resident bad boy. Forced to spend her summer before college in the sleepy beach town, she never expected to crash into the most devastating guy she's ever met--or for Emerson's blue eyes to strip through her dark secrets, and make her feel a desire she's never known. Their connection is undeniable, but Juliet is torn. She knows, once she gives him everything, there'll be no turning back.
Juliet McKenzie is dangerous. Emerson can tell from the way she blows through all his defenses, laying bare the demons he's carried alone all his life. He's left a trail of broken hearts and empty beds in his wake, but Juliet is different. Her innocence is intoxicating--and the passion she keeps hidden, just below the surface. He wants to be the only one to set it free, but with every kiss, he's closer to losing control and doing the one thing he swore he never would: fall in love.
One summer. Two damaged hearts. Their story is only just beginning...
*contains adult language and situations*
UNTOUCHED is a companion novella to the USA Today bestselling UNBROKEN. It can be enjoyed before, or after reading UNBROKEN, or as a stand-alone story. This ebook also contains a sneak peek of the first chapter of UNBROKEN, set four years after the events of the novella

Young Lies (Young Series #1)  5*

When I was nineteen, I fell in love. For the next three years, it felt as though I was living a fairytale with my Prince Charming. We got married. We had a son. We were happier than anyone had any right to be. And then it all fell apart.
A chance encounter in a small town diner began three years of what felt like a fairytale romance. Only fairytale romances don’t end with heartbreak. Five years after walking away from the only man she’d ever love, Samantha Everett is dropped right back into the life she left to keep her son safe.
After losing his family, Matthew Young tried to move on, but was never able to replicate what he had with Samantha. Now a new threat looms and he is forced to break his promise to let them live in peace, and they are brought back together. But after being apart for so long, they quickly begin to realize just how much they’ve changed. Is it too late for their love or is fate bringing them back together?

By Design  4 ½ *

She's got loads of talent, a massive crush--and no confidence. Now she just needs a plan… Interior designer Emmie Brewster is having one of those…decades. Her overbearing boss believes she's only qualified to make coffee. Her boyfriend treats her like a booty call. And her widowed father is dating again--more successfully than she is. Then Emmie lands a client who happens to be the hottest man she's ever encountered. Too bad Graham Cooper is already involved with the kind of woman Emmie longs to be. If only she had the courage… Emmie's always been content to dream--about having her own business, her own Mr. Right--but something about Graham makes her want to take action. Maybe it's time she used her talent for creating beauty and order on herself. She has Graham's admiration--does she dare go for more? With a little encouragement from her friends, and a lot of newfound motivation, Emmie's ready to try…

BLACK BETTY

BLACK BETTY                                              WALTER MOSLEY
Posted: Sept. 8, 2013

845551961: For most black Americans, these were times of hope. For former P.I. Easy Rawlins, Los Angeles mean streets were never meaner...or more deadly. Ordinarily, Easy would have thrown the two bills in the sleazy shamus' face -- the white man who wanted him to find the notorious Black Betty, an ebony siren whose talent for all things rich and male took her from Houston's Fifth Ward to Beverly Hills. There was too much Easy wasn't being told, but he couldn't resist the prospect of seeing Betty again, even if it killed him....

HUBBY'S REVIEW:

Another good story. This one takes you from Beverly Hills to Riverside and Norton Air Force Base. Which has been closed since the 90's but @ one time was a very busy place. I like when he says things like going to the country, Riverside. Back then it was full of orange groves and farm land. Not now a much different place. Easy is not finding it easy to find Betty. He gets know help just threats and people trying to kill him but his will to live and his children give him the strength to go on. He does put it all together and the end has a few surprises. A very good story once again.

LET'S WELCOME THE AUTHOR OF: Sweet Southern Trouble – Michele Summers

LET’S WELCOME MICHELE SUMMERS  AUTHOR OF: Rad-Reader:  Was there anyone who was the inspiration behind the Marabelle cha...