PATRIOT

PATRIOT                                                    A. S. BOND
Posted:  July 16, 2014

Patriot (A Brooke Kinley Adventure #1)What would you do for your country? In Afghanistan, a US Army Patrol is devastated by an enemy with sophisticated weaponry, while in D.C., Pentagon staffer Scott Jenson tips off the ambitious young reporter Brooke Kinley about a billionaire businessman’s involvement in terrorism. But why is the White House determined to protect this businessman, and why does the answer seem to lie in the Canadian wilderness? In a dangerous journey to the remotest parts of the world and the darkest corners of men’s hearts, Brooke races to prevent a catastrophic attack on America, but can she uncover the real traitor?

Patriot is a pulse pounding, high octane adventure thriller with a heroine who is as happy running rapids as she is asking difficult questions at the Pentagon. For fans of Clive Cussler, Andy McDermott or Stella Rimington.
Advance Praise for Patriot:
“Patriot moves at a cracking pace, Homeland channelled by Bear Grylls... the name's Bond, AS Bond, watch this space“ Nick Hazlewood, Author of "Savage; the Life and Times of Jemmy Button"

HUBBY'S REVIEW:
This is a fast paced story that starts out in Afghanistan, then takes you to D.C, New York, Canada with phone calls across to England. Scott the main character or one of them really without trying to gets some of his friends into life and death situations that were more than any of them thought they would be. Brooke the reporter does find someone to help her but he is also looking for his brother who happened to be in the same area before and now has gone missing. A lot of intrigue and wondering who you can trust and who is out to get you. I also liked the fact the story kept moving forward and for the sake of this story it stayed on track. There was no time for a love scene in the middle when you are being chased and people are trying to kill you and your friends. So for the sake of this story it all worked. The writing was good and the characters were good as well. Overall a good fast paced story. I got this book from net galley.

No comments:

Post a Comment

We ask that when you are leaving a comment that you are remebering that children may be reading this blog, without the knowledge of a consenting adult. We all put our disclaimers on to get into the sites but kids are smart. Please be aware when posting to use safe language and pics. Thanks :)

LET'S WELCOME MARCI BOUDREAUX AUTHOR OF: THIS OLD CAFE

LET’S WELCOME MARCI BOUDREAUX AUTHOR OF: Rad-Reader:  The character Jenna Reid was she based on someone you know or just a s...