GOLD COAST BLUES

GOLD COAST BLUES                                  MARC KRULEWITCH

Gold Coast Blues (Jules Landau Mysteries, #3)In Marc Krulewitch’s gritty new mystery, perfect for readers of Robert Crais and Marcia Muller, a beautiful missing woman and a mysterious wine lead Chicago shamus Jules Landau straight toward a killer with very bad taste. Jules Landau’s father was mobbed up, as was his father before him. Jules takes a different path: He’s a licensed private eye, currently collecting his paycheck in cash from a young ex-con looking for his missing girlfriend, Tanya. But as Jules scours Chicago’s North Side, he realizes that any number of people might want to make sure Tanya stays gone. At the heart of her disappearance seems to be a thriving black market for expensive French wine—a vintage so lucrative that Tanya may have paid for it with her life. Following a trail of cash and power with more twists than a corkscrew, Jules traces a criminal conspiracy back to a corrupt New Jersey cop. With nobody telling the truth, Jules knows he has to act fast . . . because a perfect crime only gets better with age. - See more at:https://bookshout.com/ebooks/gold-coa... 

HUBBY'S REVIEW:
Jules Landu, is a Private investigator who has left the family business. His grandfather, and father were both in the mob. So he does know a thing or two about crime, but does not want to know where Eddie has come up with the cash for him to look for his ex-girlfriend. He does wonder in the back of his mind just getting released and having this much cash can let you turn a blind eye. He figures easy money because she finally left Eddie and did not want to give him a dear Eddie (John) letter. But that is not the case for he has to leave Chicago and travel to New Jersey where the family name is known and that brings in more characters into the story along with the ones from Chicago and everyone is looking for her or a bottle of wine. This is a very good story with many different players and no one is actually helping Jules. He must put it all together. A very entertaining book. Really enjoyed the read. I got this book from netgalley.  I give this 4 stars.

No comments:

Post a Comment

We ask that when you are leaving a comment that you are remebering that children may be reading this blog, without the knowledge of a consenting adult. We all put our disclaimers on to get into the sites but kids are smart. Please be aware when posting to use safe language and pics. Thanks :)

Author: Here Friday 7 pm PST. New Guest Author : Sept. 29 – Terri Osburn Rising Star

Author: Here Friday 7 pm PST. New Authors added in Red Sept. 29 – Terri Osburn Rising Star 1 Rad-Reader Reviews: ...