Her Rough Ride (Red Dragon MC #2)

HER ROUGH RIDE                                  HEATHER VAN FLEET

It’s been eight years since Maya ran away from the club. Sweet, beautiful Maya. My first love.

Why do I have to ride halfway across the country to pick her up? Because the club is at war, she’s the niece of our President and I’m the only brother who can be trusted to protect her.

She broke my heart, but I still want her. Do I ever. This woman is my goddess. She’s also my curse.

I need to focus on getting her home. But as soon as our eyes lock, she’s looking at me all kinds of ways. Like I’m the sexiest, most perfect stranger she’s ever seen.

And then I realize, I look completely different to the boy she once knew and she doesn’t even recognize me. I could tell her who I am. Or I could have a little fun with her first…

This sexy second novel in the Red Dragon MC series can also be read as a standalone. Fans of Kristen Ashley, Joanna Wylde, and Madeline Sheehan will love the heart-stopping tension. Guaranteed HEA, no cliffhangers and no cheating.

PAT'S REVIEW

Book two in this series has Sebastian having to leave Illinois and go to San Diego to bring home Maya. She left years ago but now her uncle who is the president wants her home in case there is trouble. Sabastian who had been in love with her when he was younger is doing everything to get out of having to do it. He can’t of course.
Maya has just been fired from her tattoo job and has been packing up her place because she also has gotten evicted, they are removing the building. Now she is looking at Sabastian, who she remembered as Slade. Slade does not exist anymore he died when she left without talking to him. Thinking she was gone without saying goodbye he found her in the arms of someone else. He has not seen her until now. Maya is looking at a man, not at the boy who would tell her stories about Greek Gods wore glasses, smart, smarter than joining the MC. Wanting to call him Slade he tells her he is dead only Sebastian lives now.
On their way home they are stopped, grounded due to weather, then after renting a car they have an accident. He finds himself being overprotective and jealous of her when a firefighter keeps looking at her. Finally leaving that town they are later shot at he believes someone inside their club is a traitor.
The move along once back and they continue to find themselves together and she finds more and more about him. You are slowly wondering who is the traitor especially when he is taken. Also, will they get back to the way it was with him telling her stories about the Greek Gods? A very good book to go along with the first one. I received this book from Netgalley.com I gave it 4 stars. Follow us at www.1rad-readerreviews.com

No comments:

Post a Comment

We ask that when you are leaving a comment that you are remebering that children may be reading this blog, without the knowledge of a consenting adult. We all put our disclaimers on to get into the sites but kids are smart. Please be aware when posting to use safe language and pics. Thanks :)

Bruised (Bruised #1)

  BRUISED                                               STACY-DEANNE When Baltimore Homicide Detective Lisa Swanson and her partner Dee Quar...