FIXED IN FEAR

FIXED IN FEAR                                   T. E. WOODS

The Fixer returns in the pulse-pounding Justice series—perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter, and Jeff Lindsay’s Dexter thrillers—as worlds collide in an inferno of bloodshed, revenge, and holy terror.

I’ll probably never see my daughter again. And if I do, she’ll either be dead or in a jail cell.

Seattle Chief of Detectives Mort Grant cannot reconcile the memories of his vibrant, headstrong young daughter with the cold, deadly woman she has become. The head of one of the largest criminal enterprises in the world, Allie Grant seized power by wrenching it away from her lover, a notorious Russian gangster. How she maintains her control, Mort doesn’t even want to imagine.

Only two other people know the truth about Allie: the vigilante known as The Fixer, and Mort’s best friend, Larry, who’s undergoing a crisis of his own. Someone close to Larry, his last real connection to his beloved late wife, has been slain in a mass murder at a sweat lodge deep in the woods of Washington State. When word gets out, Mort immediately takes on the gruesome case.

But as Mort hunts down a pair of methodical killers, The Fixer does some deep digging of her own. And what she unearths will rock Mort’s family forever. Because The Fixer has set her sights on Allie Grant—and nothing will ever be the same again.

HUBBY'S REVIEW:
This has to be the best book so far in the series and I must say each book gets better and better. Mort is working on tracking down some ruthless killers and at same time trying to figure out what happen with his daughter Allie. How can he be Chief of Detectives in Seattle and his daughter be in charge of one the most ruthless criminal organizations in the world? Where did he go wrong, or was she born that way? He also is working on fixing his different relationships while working a case with a police chief from another county that involved his friend Larry. The murders took place in a sweat lodge and this adds to the story. Also having Mort working with someone new and who is another strong female just adds to the story. Chief Rita Willer lets Mort know that this is her case and she is the person in charge. I must say the author does have very strong female characters whether they are good or bad. A very good book and very good characters. I don’t want to get to much into it or I will give away the story, but I am already looking forward to the next book and this book does end with a cliff hanger. I got this book from netgalley.  I give it 5 stars.  Follow us at www.1rad-readerreviews.com

No comments:

Post a Comment

We ask that when you are leaving a comment that you are remebering that children may be reading this blog, without the knowledge of a consenting adult. We all put our disclaimers on to get into the sites but kids are smart. Please be aware when posting to use safe language and pics. Thanks :)

LET'S WELCOME ELLEY ARDEN AUTHOR OF: THE PERFECT GAME

LET’S WELCOME ELLEY  ARDEN     AUTHOR OF: Rad-Reader:  How did you come up with this story?  And why a biracial? E...