WINTER HOPES    #2                                JENNIFER GRACEN
Posted:  Feb. 10, 2015

Winter Hopes (Seasons Of Love, #2)Author Jennifer Gracen reunites sexy, sophisticated Sam and sweet but wounded Lydia in Book Two of the Seasons of Love series, ”Winter Hopes”. Newly divorced mom Lydia is still getting back on her feet, and still reeling from her intense encounter with Sam at a friend’s destination wedding. As they tentatively explore the demands and rewards of long-distance dating, their instant connection evolves against the vibrant backdrop of New York City. Each begins to trust again – opening up is difficult, even painful, but the joy and hope they feel in each other’s arms demands they lay their hearts on the line. Can their love survive the miles that separate them, and the complexities of nurturing a relationship via email, text and phone? And when Sam finally meets Lydia’s family, will old resentments and unspoken biases bring them closer together or driv e them apart? Full of the passion and tension any newly-joined couple experiences, this steamy yet hopeful book lays the foundation for Lydia’s budding relationship with Sam, and offers hope for second chances and a deep appreciation for the value of a loyal friend.

       This book starts off where book one “Autumn Getaway” leaves off.  The good thing it does do is that it eventually gives you a small catch up to what happened to this point.  I do recommend you read book one so you can become fully invested in the characters.
     Like when I say I am not happy by chapter 3 with Sam Forrester on behalf of Lydia Powell.  I kind of got the feeling he had to be “too good to be true.”  I guess we will see how it all plays out won’t we?  Luckily he had friends who seemed to talk him through it so let’s see if he heeded their advice. 
     Book two is a continuation of the relationship of Lydia and Sam.  Of how it effects the family members and friends around them.  Lydia opened herself up enough the weekend of her birthday to have Sam meet her sister Jane and family, especially her son Andy.  It all went well.  Cold feet came into play at dinner one night as he talks to a friend, but the friend is good enough to set him straight enough to now invite Lydia to Chicago for Christmas.  Can Lydia trust him enough with her heart?  Is she willing enough to go into the lion’s den where to enemy is called his family?
     I hope we find out in the third installment.  I liked book one’s ending better than this one that is for sure.  Only because I am invested in the characters.  I will continue to read the series of which there is four books in the series.
I give this book 4 stars.  Provided by Net Galley.

Follow us at:

No comments:

Post a Comment

We ask that when you are leaving a comment that you are remebering that children may be reading this blog, without the knowledge of a consenting adult. We all put our disclaimers on to get into the sites but kids are smart. Please be aware when posting to use safe language and pics. Thanks :)

                                                                      Back to You #1 Hard Crush HARD CRUSH                                  ...