Truth or Date (Better Date Than Never #2)

TRUTH OR DATE (BETTER DATE THAN NEVER #2)     SUSAN HATLER
Posted: June 19,2013

Truth or DateBetter Date than Never Series, Book 2

Gina Hall is done with men who won’t commit. Ten years waiting for her ex to propose wasted her time. Never again. When her friend Kristen starts a game of Truth or Dare, she dares Gina to go on a date with Ethan, who’s amazing and total marriage material.

As Gina plans the going away party for office playboy Chris Bradley, she spontaneously initiates a game of Truth or Dare with him. When his turn comes around, he dares Gina to pose as his girlfriend to help get a flirty colleague off his back. Gina finds playing couple with Chris way too much fun.

Even though Gina and Chris are pretending, their relationship begins to feel painfully real. Fearing she might be falling for another fly-by man, Gina must focus on Ethan so she doesn’t make the same dating mistakes all over again.


MY REVIEW:

Just what the doctor ordered. This was one of those stories where you just find yourself smiling through most of it. Gina & her cast of girlfriends are just to lovable. They just tell it like it is but in a funny & loving way. They all play this Truth or Dare & well Gina has her own strategy to this game but it back fires so she thinks when she plays with sexy hunk Chris. Chris is a man you want at your breakfast table, in front of a fireplace & in your bed. Most all by your side. Yet, Gina thinks he's a player can Chris change her mind before the bridesmaids posse force Ethan the rebound guy on her to come to Ellen's wedding with her. This is one funny book of errors, laughs, & crazy dates. Enjoyed this book, that it was free on the today I got on Amazon made it better.

Love At First Date (Better Date Than Never #1)

LOVE AT FIRST DATE (BETTER DATE THAN NEVER #1)    SUSAN HATLER
Posted: June 19, 2013

Love At First DateBetter Date than Never Series, Book 1

Ellen’s figured out that finding the right guy is all about compatibility. That’s why she’s signed up for Detailed Dating—the local online dating scene in Sacramento. Learning men’s preferences up front, plus a few weeks of email correspondence, has resulted in two candidates she’s excited to meet in person.

When Ellen’s best friend asks her to baby-sit her beloved pooch, dog-sitting leads to disaster and Ellen ends up at the local vet where she meets a man she can’t stop thinking about. Henry isn’t a logical choice, but Ellen suddenly finds herself signing up for a week-long doggy class to spend more time with him.Now, Ellen has a choice: Go with one of the logical choices or let herself fall for the one man her heart seems to want.


MY REVIEW:

I totally enjoyed this short story. The storyline was well thought out & the characters fully developed. Ellen & Henry made for a cute couple. I tried to keep guessing what Henry did for a living since he came to class.with.circles under his eyes. Never guessed what he turned out to be.

Snow Bound Enemies

SNOW BOUND ENEMIES                         SERAPHINA DONAVAN
Posted: June 19,2013


Snow Bound EnemiesPatrick Murphy had been harboring secret feelings for his best friend's baby sister for longer than he even cared to think about.

He'd kept his promise to his friend and kept his distance from Kayleigh by pretending to dislike her. Now, trapped together in an isolated cabin, snowed in together, there aren't enough barbs or snarky comments in the world to keep the heat that flares between them at bay.


MY REVIEW:

Call me A sucker for a longing for a young love romance that finally connect. This one seemed as it was destined to explode on itself. But, fate came in & saved them from themselves or the brother in this case. I really enjoyed this short. They started to talk then one thing lead to another & HEA.

Bad Boy Secrets #2

BAD BOY SECRETS #2                                    SERAPHINA DONAVAN
Posted: June 19, 2013

Bad Boy SecretsReed Harrison is everything right and proper, a decorated soldier turned small town attorney. But he's also a man with a secret, and dark, dangerous desires. With his sight set on Cass Blakely, the best friend of his best friend's girl, sparks begin to fly.

Cass has lived her life by one motto, not to take any crap off of anyone. She's always bucked authority, but no one has ever issued the kinds of orders that Reed gives her.

But not everyone wants to see the odd couple have a happy ending...



MY REVIEW:

This book had all the elements I look for in a book that I didn't know I wanted. I liked how Cass had NO body image at all. There was a mild form of bondage, spanking, & submission which in this case was done with love & with an agreement between the couple as to what was allowed. Just so captivating I have to say for sure & the total erotic wow for me. Then, there is two added crazies thrown into the mix who stir up pure mean Ass crazy trouble. Evie & Jackson are back so catching up was fun. I enjoyed this book.

Bad Girl Lessons #1

BAD GIRL LESSONS #1                                  SERAPHINA DONAVAN
Posted: June 19, 2013


Bad Girl LessonsEvangeline Harper has been every one's good girl. But after being dumped at the altar by her fiancé, Evie decides it's time to stop playing by the rules and have some fun. There's only one problem... she doesn't know how. But one of her oldest friends, Jackson Cope, is just the man to teach her. Hotter than a Georgia tent revival in July, Jackson has had a starring role in every erotic fantasy Evie has ever had. Can she convince the local bad boy to help transform her from a slightly pudgy, former debutante into a wanton, sex kitten?

Jackson's been secretly in love with Evie since they were kids, but she was always off limits to the likes of him. Now she's offering him everything he's ever wanted, but only as friends with benefits. Planning to seduce her into his life on a permanent basis, he starts out with hot, steamy lessons on how to walk on the wild side. When Evie's former fiancé shows up, trying to woo her and her trust fund back to save his sorry hide from the Dixie Mafia, it's up to Jackson to protect her from danger. But who will protect him from a broken heart?


MY REVIEW:

Okay Girls, by the time you finish this story you will want a Jackson to put on your shelf. All I can say is Evie is one lucky girl to be loved so good. These two were childhood friends that lost their way do to a meddling family & a community that labeled people without knowing the facts. So, when Evie gets dumped by Jackson's cousin (weird yes) she goes to the only person who never labeled her the "good fat girl." You got it Jackson. Watch this romantic, erotic, & funny but real (as far as feeling & thoughts of BBW.) Finally a story not just total Erotica when it comes to a BBW. Yes, there were some misspellings but not bad. Was it totally believable no but it's fiction. I had fun reading it.

The Rancher-(Redbourne Series #1)

THE RANCHER- (REDBOURNE SERIES #1)    KELLIANN MORGAN
Posted: June 19, 2013


The RancherThe deal was to share the ranch, not her heart...

ABBY MCCALLISTER can ride and shoot better than any man she’s ever met, but when the threat of losing her ranch forces her to find a husband, she is unprepared for the mysterious stranger who takes her hand and evokes in her a sudden desire to be a lady fit for his arm. He'd sworn to protect her. He couldn't do that if she married someone else...

COLE REDBOURNE, immersed in guilt over the accident that claimed his best friend, discovers there was nothing accidental about it. When he sets out for Silver Falls, Colorado, to fulfill his friend’s dying wish and to flush out his killer, the last thing he expected was to find hope again disguised as his impromptu bride.




MY REVIEW:

Totally enjoyed this story. It was a refreshing change from the average love stories I normally read. The to main characters Abbey & Cole come together in a very unusual way. Hint love had nothing to do with it but a little spark did. But, you as a reader will get the joy of seeing it blossom. As you do you will encounter laughter, tears, fears & tenderness along the way with cowboy actions in solving a mystery. The extended family Abbey & Cole have will become near & dear to your heart as well.

Cross My Heart

CROSS MY HEART                                      ABIGAIL STROM
Posted: June 19, 2013

Cross My Heart (Landry, #2)
When opposites attract...
The last thing Jenna Landry wants is to fall in love. The former rock musician is getting ready to start a new job and a new life in L.A., and she's only back in her hometown for the summer. Nothing could tempt her to stay any longer than that...not even the sexy doctor next door.
Michael Stone has a reputation for being as cold as ice. So what is it about his free-spirited neighbor that sets him on fire? The strait-laced M.D. has his hands full with his career and his teenage daughter, and even if he were looking for a relationship, he knows Jenna is all wrong for him. So why does being with her feel so right?

MY REVIEW:

Michael (heart surgeon)is father to Claudia (14 yr. Old) who lives with his in laws in Florida. Since the death of his ex wife who moved back home to be near family. He sees her twice a yr. & she says she hates him for being to perfect. Jenna is the curvy beautiful raven haired ex rock band lead singer. Free spirited & someone Claudia looks up to & Michael lust over. So, to get his daughter to like him he ask Jenna for help on day one. From there they all become more then they ever thought they could be.  Jenna, Michael & Claudia what love is about.

Worth the Weight

WORTH THE WEIGHT                              MARA JACOBS
Posted: June 19, 2013


Worth The Weight (The Worth, #1)A New Body...
A New Life...
An Old Flame?


Lizzie Hampton is literally a shadow of her former self. Having lost half her body weight, she's headed to her small hometown to test out her new body on an old flame. Just a harmless fling to get her self confidence back before she returns to the city and the new man in her life.

But Lizzie's plan has a few bumps in the road.

Finn Robbins can't believe Liz is back in town. Desperate to be the holder of her innocence eighteen years ago, he never got the chance.
Now she's back and he can finally check her off his to do list.

But her friends, his son, and the mysterious Annie may have something to say about that.


The first book in a contemporary romance series which takes place in Michigan's Copper Country. Includes a sneak peek at Worth The Drive, The Worth Series Book 2: The Pretty One


MY REVIEW:

What beautifully depicted story about a girl who has an issue with her weight. Liz was not always heavy but after college she started putting it on in spite of her great personality, booming business, & wonderful friends & family. So, for three years now she has follow a strict plan that she wrote drown in order to meet her weight loss goal. Sounds good right? Well...not so much if you talk to Finn after he finds out he will more then likely tell you a different story.
This author has coughed on so many issues that plus size women go through enth while they are heavy or right after. There humorous parts, sad parts & the slaps on the forehead ah ha moments while reading this story. I totally enjoyed it. Their were times where words were missed used that spell check would not have caught up on. Yet, still loved it.

Elly in Bloom

Elly in Bloom                                        Colleen Oakes
Posted: June 19,2013

Elly in BloomWhat would you do if you had to design your lover's wedding?

Surrounded by lush flowers and neurotic brides, chubby 32-year old Elly Jordan has carved out a sweet little life for herself as the owner of Posies, a boutique wedding florist in St. Louis. It’s not bad for a woman who drove away from her entire life just two years ago when she found her husband entwined with a red-headed artist.

Sure, Elly has an embarrassingly beautiful best friend, a terribly behaved sheepdog and a sarcastic assistant who she simply calls “Snarky Teenager”, but overall her days are pleasantly uneventful. As a bonus, her new next door neighbor just happens to be an unnervingly handsome musician who has an eye for curvy Elly.

Just when she feels that she is finally moving on from her past, she discovers that an extravagant wedding contract, one that could change her financial future, is more than she bargained for.

With the help of her friends, staff and the occasional well-made sandwich, Elly bravely agrees to take on the event that threatens to merge her painful history with her bright new life, and finds herself blooming in a direction she never imagined.

Elly’s voice, both charming and hilarious, will appeal to those readers who have been looking for a new voice in chick-lit, and will give women of all sizes the realistic heroine they’ve been waiting for.


My Review:

This was surprisingly a superb story of a Big Beautiful Young 32 year old young woman. Who kept falling for the wrong gorgeous men. She finds that after her mother has passed & she is finally coming out of her tail spin & she feels confident that her new marriage is back on level ground. That all is well, she surprises her artist husband by coming home for lunch to find him in their bed with a younger much thinner red head. Her world goes spinning out of control. She kicks him out then she decides she can't stay in the house where he betrayed her. So, she packs up all that means anything to her & starts driving. She ends up in St. Louis in a coffee shop with a stranger who befriends her & she starts life over. Can she do it? Does she really want to without him? What will she do with no job, no place to live & no friends/family? Is she strong enough to trust & love again? This was sweet at times, funny at others & just gut wrench too. But her friends & employees stood by her side & lifted her up when needed. She does find men that turn her hear & she turns a few herself. For her beauty comes from within as well as out. Very good book.

The Outpost An Untold Story of American Valor

THE OUTPOST  An Untold Story of American Valor     JAKE TAPPER
Posted: June 19, 2013

The Outpost: An Untold Story of American ValorAt 6:00 a.m. on the morning of October 3, 2009, Combat Outpost Keating was viciously attacked by Taliban insurgents. The 53 U.S. troops, having been stationed at the bottom of three steep mountains, were severely out manned by nearly 400 Taliban fighters. Though the Americans ultimately prevailed, their casualties made it one of the wars deadliest battles for U.S. forces. And after more than three years in that dangerous and vulnerable valley a mere 14 miles from the Pakistan border, the U.S. abandoned and bombed the camp. A Pentagon investigation later concluded that there was no reason for Outpost Keating to have been there in the first place.

THE OUTPOST is a tour de force of investigative journalism. Jake Tapper exposes the origins of this tragic and confounding story, exploring the history of the camp and detailing the stories of soldiers heroic and doomed, shadowed by the recklessness of their commanders in Washington, D.C. and a war built on constantly shifting sands.


HUBBY'S REVIEW:

This book I knew was going to be difficult to read because some of the stories have been written in other books. What makes this book different is all of the extra information that is given. I knew I. Would be sad about out post Monti, I had read a book about him about a year ago. What really got me was how the higher ups putting a outpost at the bottom of not one but three mountains! Every one of those soldiers are heroes, they were fighting for each other and to come home and our leaders, both military and political did not help them one bit! If you look back in WWII, Generals were fighting on the front lines with there men. My father with the 82, said General James Gavin was with them when they were fighting, not now they are only worried abut themselves. Then at the end of the book another General pulls the letters of reprimand from there file. That is shameful. When we had a family friend who was a Lt.Col. and got passed over three times because he was not going to put men under his command in harms way when there other ways and means to get the same results. This is a well written but will make sad but also PROUD of the MEN who were put in harms way! I pray for the mom's& dad's, the wife's and for the children who never got to see their father's. All of the men who fought there are HEROES!

Undefeated~Inside the 1972 Miami Dolphins'

UNDEFEATED INSIDE THE 1972 MIAMI DOLPHINS'  Perfect Season         Mike Freeman
Posted: June 20, 2013

Undefeated: Inside the 1972 Miami Dolphins' Perfect SeasonEach year, every football team sets out to play a perfect season. Only one has ever succeeded talk about beating the odds.

The Miami Dolphins of the late 1960s were a laughingstock, an expansion team, and a franchise where careers went to die. Then came Coach Don Shula. In just a few short years—through hard work, long practices, and his no-nonsense attitude toward the game—Shula transformed the team into a championship franchise. The Dolphins were by and large unseasoned players or rejects from other teams. Even so, they made it to Super Bowl VI. They suffered a humiliating loss to the Dallas Cowboys, becoming the first team in Super Bowl history not to score a single touchdown. But Shula closed the 1971 season by telling his players to remember this loss and make sure nothing like it ever happened again. And they listened.

The Miami team came back for the 1972 season determined to be winners this time, not losers. Through his tough-as-nails coaching, grueling preseason training, and inspiring message of redemption, Shula took the Dolphins, one game at a time, to their legendary Super Bowl victory. Led by such greats as Larry Csonka, Bob Griese, Nick Buoniconti, Larry Little, Mercury Morris, and Jake Scott—as well as players discarded from other franchises who were transformed into key contributors once they were indoctrinated into Shula's system—the team was undefeated 17-0 in the regular season and went on to win Super Bowl VII, in one of the greatest stories of toughness, perseverance, and skill the National Football League has ever seen.

Along the way, the Dolphins became the team of the 1970s, with Miami as a fascinating backdrop. The city emerged as an anti–Fidel Castro hub and morphed into the city made notorious on the television show Miami Vice. The cocaine began to flow as the Dolphins rose to prominence, and the team struggled with its own drug issues. Yet the Dolphins established themselves as one of the city's most trusted entities. While the city faced racially charged riots, Shula purposely built an integrated locker room in an NFL—and a city—that were still extremely hostile to blacks.

Based on years of research and interviews, Undefeated, by award-winning journalist and author Mike Freeman, examines what is perhaps the single greatest accomplishment in team sports history: the unforgettable NFL season in which the Dolphins didn't lose a single game. There has never been a football team like those Miami Dolphins, and there may never be again.


HUBBY'S REVIEW:

This is a good book for anyone who likes football. I remember watching this team going to three straight super bowls and winning two with the perfect record. Really know one talks about them but they were a great team. I am a Packer fan have been my whole life but I also like football and to do it at that level was and is fantastic. The author talks about the different players good and bad and the team in general. A good sports story. Hope more people read this book.

Lombardi's Left Side

LOMBARDI'S LEFT SIDE                 HERB ADDERLEY
Posted: June 19, 2013

Lombardi's Left SideVince Lombardis Green Bay Packers ushered the National Football League to the forefront of American sports popularity during a racially explosive time, proving that teamwork transcended the color barrier.

Hubby's Review:
This was a very good book about two player's from Lombardi's defense. Well written and a lot of information. For any Packer fan a must read,but also any football fan. More than just football. Talks about there lives as well.

Gettysburg The Last Invasion

GETTYSBURG THE LAST INVASION          ALLEN C. GUELZO
Posted: June 19, 2013

Gettysburg: The Last Invasion

From the acclaimed Civil War historian, and coinciding with 150th anniversary of the legendary battle: a brilliant new history--the most intimate and richly readable account we have had--that draws the reader into the muck and grime of Gettysburg alongside the ordinary soldier, and depicts, as never before, the combination of personalities and circumstances that produced one of the great battles of all time.

Though the Battle of Gettysburg has been written about at length and thoroughly dissected in terms of strategic importance, never before has a book dived down so closely to the individual soldier to explore the experience of the three days of intense fighting for the people involved, or looked so closely at the way politics swayed military decisions, or placed the battle in the context of nineteenth-century military practice. Guelzo shows us the face, the sights and sounds of nineteenth-century combat: the stone walls and gunpowder clouds of Pickett's Charge; the reason that the Army of Northern Virginia could be smelled before it could be seen; the march of thousands of men from the banks of the Rappahannock in Virginia to the Pennsylvania hills. What emerges is a previously untold story: from the personal politics roiling the Union and Confederate officer ranks, to the peculiar character of artillery units. Through such scrutiny the cornerstone battle of the Civil War is given extraordinarily vivid new life.


HUBBY'S REVIEW:

This was a great book about this battle. You learn about all of the company's that took part in the fighting on both sides that you normally don't hear about. How some of them on both sides were gone at roll call. That is not talked about in other books. Cannot say how good this book is if you want to know about this battle or the war itself . This book goes into much more detail about every officer from both the North and the South than any other book I have ever read about.

Sugar Daddy

SUGAR DADDY                                 NICOLE ANDREWS MOORE
Posted: June 19, 2013


Sugar DaddyHannah Matthews, an over educated under employed mother of twin girls, takes the girls on the annual Labor Day weekend family vacation while her husband stays behind. By the time she has returned, he has cleaned out their bank accounts, their apartment, and moved in with a surgically enhanced stripper. Try as she might, Hannah is forced to resort to desperate measures: finding a Sugar Daddy.

Gavin Meyers, affluent businessman, discovered too late that his bohemian wife wasn't in love with him when he caught her in their bed with a lover...his sister. After a heated meeting with the lawyers trying to arrange the divorce agreement, his lawyer suggests he get a hobby and work out all his anger. He can't think of a single thing he wants to do more than find some woman to punish for his suffering. And it just so happens, he stumbles across a personal ad that will serve his purpose. What kind of woman advertises for a Sugar Daddy?


MY REVIEW:

Let me just say off the top I was sent this book by the author. But in no way does that influence how I write my reviews, since most of of the books I read are free off Amazon or from the library.

I have to say I had no idea what this book was about other then it is a romance. Got the idea really quick & it kept me interested from the first few pages. Hannah & Gavin are two people who have been hurt, shamed, & unloved for so long that they don't know what it is anymore to be loved.
He becomes bitter & she becomes a mother cub out to save her babies. Really both are just lost, scared, & looking for a home/family.
Follow them on their journey you won't regret it these characters are solid looking for the AMERICAN dream. Happiness.

Stormy Surrender

STORMY SURRENDER              NICOLE ANDREWS MOORE
Posted: June 19, 2013

Stormy Surrender (New Hope, #1)Sometimes the life you planned isn’t the one you get to live. Sometimes the pain of the past overshadows the future. And sometimes to start over you have to go back to where it all began. That’s how it was for Joe Masters. That’s how he ended up back in New Hope. And that’s why he was in his thirties and had nothing to show for his life. He needed a complete overhaul, just like his father’s old house. Instead of a fast track, he had slowed down and was on a ten year plan. These days that was more his speed. And as much as he tried to fight the inevitable, he was learning to accept and surrender.

Martha had weathered her fair share of storms in Vermont, was accustomed to the cold, both the chill in the air and the cold shoulder in her marriage, but after the miscarriage she felt like she would never get warm again. So she did the research from the laptop while sitting in front of the fireplace. She knew what she needed when she Googled ‘hope,’ she just never imagined that it would bring her to New Hope, South Carolina. She never imagined that her husband would trick her into leaving and never follow. She never imagined that a southern storm with all its force and fury could be so destructive. But after the storm, the land is washed clean. It’s perfect for a fresh start, a clean slate, and a new love.


MY REVIEW:

To tell you how invested I am in these characters if I could have thrown my phone 1.) Because it ended & 2.) Because the way Nikki ended it. I know it's part of a series but I love these two. Marti is a woman who was a young lady who married her high school sweet heart who only saw her as a meal ticket. It was a loveliness marriage on his part & Mr. B. Is an ASS!!! When she moves to a new town one of her first friends is Joey. One Alpha male for sure but with a soft center & a heart of gold. He just likes to see her be feisty because she always looks so sad. So, any good friend he pushes her buttons so she gets her fight back in her. Their ride but fun the storyline is as old as time but she brings in her gift of words & keeps you reading. I can't wait for the next one. I did get to read for free as I do almost all my books.

MARTI, JOEY, BLAINE ~ Mr. B (For Butt)

The Melody in Our Hearts

THE MELODY IN OUR HEARTS              ROBERTA CAPIZZI

Posted: June 19, 2013

View the full version of this book online

The Melody in our HeartsDoctor Valerie Fogarty studied hard to become a competent surgeon, but losing a patient during an operation made her throw everything out the window and now she can't set foot into an operating room anymore. Until her best friend Ryan is brought into the ER on a stretcher, fighting for his life after a terrible car accident and she’s the only one who can save him. Meeting him as a teenager in their hometown in Ireland was the turning point in her life and she knows she will never be able to live without him. Will her determination and skills be enough to save Ryan's life?

Jazz Star Ryan Wyler grew up in Dublin, with a dream of becoming a professional pianist and continuing the legacy of his musical hero, Frank Sinatra. When opportunity knocks and he's offered the chance to pursue a real music career, he's happy to accept it, unaware that what he's actually accepting is a package deal he will have no control over. But when success keeps him away from Valerie, his best friend since adolescence, Ryan will have to question his choices.

A story about the value of true friendship, the power of dreams, and the unpredictability of love.

Available on Amazon, Createspace and Smashwords.

Feel free to read the opening chapter here:
http://robertasdreamworld.wordpress.com

MY REVIEW:

I can't express how much I enjoyed this love story written with such heart by this author. This is the perfect Valentine love story for any season,for that matter. The storyline gripped me from the first two pages. The characters were well thought out, engaging, sweet, endearing, a true spirit of pure love & friendship. Although, you knew or at least you hoped all the way through you knew where you wanted them to end up. This author wrote them with a true sense of pure family/friendship you found yourself with doubts. She has so much that brings love, joy, fear, tears, & anger that you wonder where she will make "The Doc" & "The Jazz Star" end up. For being this authors first book I have to say she did outstanding. She captured true emotions in a relationship without the erotica & still gave a superbly written piece. I highly recommend this book I know you will not be disappointed. I wasn't is is the perfect HEA I am always looking for.  5 STARS

 

 

 

Reasons I Fell For The Funny Fat Friend

REASONS I FELL FOR THE FUNNY FAT FRIEND   BECCA ANN
Posted: June 19, 2013

It’s stupid to fall for your brother’s ex. It’s even worse to enlist another’s help to win the ex over. But Brody is desperate and Hayley, his partner in American Sign Language, is more than willing to lend him a few tips.

She’s the school’s matchmaker,’ and with her bizarre and positive personality, Brody finds her easy to talk to, even about the most awkward situations. Hayley’s tips seem to be working, but as Brody learns more about his matchmaker, he starts finding reasons to spend time with her, and not the girl he thought he was in love with.

But Hayley isn’t ready to fall for anyone. Labeled the “Funny Fat Friend” within her group, her self image makes it impossible for Brody to share his feelings without Hayley shrugging it off as a joke.

Convincing her Brody can, and did, fall for the “Funny Fat Friend” turns out to be harder than simply falling in love.

Written by Cassie Mae under the pen name Becca Ann


MY REVIEW:


What an absolutely wonderful depiction of what a young girl goes through when you are told by anyone you are less then or not worthy. Let alone it be your own parent. A parent is where you should find a soft place to land when the world outside deals blows to your ego. To give you the courage to face them with an inner strength to know not to worry that thoughts that attack you, your outer looks don't worry about what others. For it is the "what will they think of me" that they worry about. Much like this book. What a powerful yet enjoyable way to learn some powerful lessons on how to treat others, the power of words, how not even using your words can say so much too. But most of all how a young girl with all this negative in her life still chose to find joy, laughter, & her own way of enjoying her terrible life. It was a joy to read this book. I was able to read this book free on a day Amazon was offering it free. I gave it 5 stars.




June 19, 2013

     Good morning everyone!  I am so tired this morning and I am really looking pretty wrecked when I look in the mirror.  Spent many hours getting this site up and running yesterday and sending messages to friends on Goodreads.  Heard back from some of the authors that I am friends with and it looks like some may be stopping by from time to time to promote their new book or at the very least ending me information about it so I can get it to you.
     We hope in the future to when I become a pro (lol) at this to maybe do drawings for books and things of that nature.  As well as letting you know fun facts about your author, where you can find that authors book at the best price, etc...
     I am off to do some of that much needed reading but I will be posting some of my past books that I have read in the last month or so and what I thought of them.  I hope you enjoy them as much as I did.  Now I have to let you know that there has not been to many clunkers in my lot of books.  I give especially new authors a lot of effort for their craft. Yet, if there is just to much sex or fluff and no sorry you will not get a good rating or if there is, to be continued after just a few pages and you leave me hanging and not feeling like I should have bothered, or if it is a rush job all the way through or at the end just to get done.  I want to see, hear and feel something even in the erotica I read. I know some want to read it for the salaciousness of the sex alone it has to have something there but there are those times when sex is just sex.
     There are some amazing authors out there who can really bring it to the table as far as emotions in a great story (on the Internet).  Yet, they may have spelling errors or grammar errors.  But, I have to tell you if the story is that good I can sometime put up with it. Especially the spelling. As you may see by reading some of my blogs I will have both types of errors we are all humans but if we are trying and can take our reviews, even me, we can end up with some great stories and blogs.
Out for now off to read,
Char

SHOUT OUT: AN AUTHOR’S PLACE JAYNE DENKER Author of : NEWEST BOOK: YOUR NEW BEST FRIEND SEE EXCERPT

SHOUT OUT: AN AUTHOR’S PLACE JAYNE DENKER Jane Austen’s Emma made a habit of meddling in other people’s lives, but Mel...